News

Destiny Servers Will Be Offline Next Week, Here's When And For How Long

Fri 12th May 2017 - 7:54pm : Gaming

Destiny's servers will be offline for a period of time next week, developer Bungie has announced. The downtime will begin on Wednesday, May 17, starting at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET.

The maintenance period is expected to end at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET that day, meaning the downtime should be around four hours if all goes to plan.

No Caption Provided

During the downtime, players won't be able to sing into Destiny's servers. On top of that, "some" Bungie.net and Destiny companion app features won't be online.

Next up for the Destiny franchise is Destiny 2, which launches in September this year for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, as well as PC. The first gameplay footage will be shown during a livestream event on May 18. Keep checking back with GameSpot for the latest.

 

Credit goes to www.GameSpot.com for the article.

psykoaudio51

psykoaudio51

psykoaudio51

Your Comments

Please register or login to post comments